"*schedules a doctors appointment last week*
me: So, I don't need a referral right? I'm all set?
Them: Yup! See you next week!
*cut to: today, less than 24 hours before my appointment*
~ring ring~
Them: Just calling to confirm your appointment for tomorrow.
me: Great! thanks, I'll be there!
*ten minutes later*
~ring ring~
Them: Yeah, we're going to have to cancel your appointment because you never sent us a referral from your doctor.
me: You said I didn't need one????
Them: oh...well...*proceeds to make excuses and blame me for this happening* So you'll need to call them and sort it out.
yeah. ok. I'm feeling very very very not happy. I'm over stupid doctors and stupid receptionist and being in pain. I'm not seeing you guys because I think it's fun or because I'm bored and needed something to do, I'm seeing a doctor because I'm in so much pain that I'm going to the ER three times a week. I am appalled at how difficult it has been to just see a doctor to get an opinion about what could possibly be causing me this much pain. I'm tired, I'm in pain, and I'm over it."
My poor warrior is so done. Please pray for her to find the strength to keep fighting.
No comments:
Post a Comment